Beta Gamma Sigma Inducts New Members

Beta Gamma Sigma Inducts New Members

On Sunday, February 23, the College of Business Administration held its annual Beta Gamma Sigma induction ceremony in Hilton 100. BGS is the honor society for member schools of AACSB. Undergraduate students must be in the top 10 percent of their class to be considered for membership while graduate students need to be in the top 20 percent of their class.

This year, the LMU Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma also honored two of its faculty with honorary faculty memberships. Management Professor Patricia Martinez and Finance Professor David Offenberg were recognized for their teaching and research excellence and service to the College and larger constituencies. In addition, the chapter honored Mr. Chris Lowney for his outstanding contributions to business and to the discussion of leadership. Please join us in congratulating the following students as members of the BGS Class of 2014.


Dariyan Ayazi
Simon Bleeker
Cedric Char
Nestor Crespin
Chloe Darlington              
Derek Georgino
George Gerro
Ashley Goncena               
Christian Gutierrez
Ashley Hudson
Michael Lerner
Alexandra Liddiard
Jessica Lopez
Jacqueline Nguyen
Khuyen Nguyen
Vivian Nguyen   
Alejandro Parras              
Markesh Patel
Alexandra Pupping
Rohan Reddi
Alison Roth
Vanessa Sigman               
Morgan Theis    
Ignacio Vanzini
Allyson Watanabe


Lauren Frederick
Lauren Saylor


Laura Cepeda
Bradford Phillips
Jorge Arevalo Sanchez


Celida Gonzalez
Daniel Murillo