2014 Entrepreneurship Student Awards Announced

A select group of entrepreneurship students were invited to attend the 2014 Entrepreneurship Student Awards on the evening of Tuesday, April 22. Hosted by Entrepreneurship Professor David Choi, each award winner received a special certificate, their very own Dream Box and an LMU Entrepreneurship pin.

“You all represent the very best entrepreneurship students in the graduating class,” said Dr. Choi. “Keep working hard on your businesses, don’t let setbacks get you down, and be sure to stay in touch with the Entrepreneurship Program at LMU.”

Awards were handed out to the following students:

Undergraduate Level Don and Joyce Nores Idea Competition Winner – Julian Bahmani

MBA Level Don and Joyce Nores Idea Competition – Jennifer Evans

Top Undergraduate Entrepreneurship Student of the Year - Neiv Schwartz

Social Entrepreneurship Students of the Year – Anna Diaz and Michael Gutierrez

Entrepreneurship Student Leader Awards – Darlene Fukuji and Perry Hansen

Entrepreneurship Top Academic Student of the Year – JJ Galvez

Best New Venture Business Plan – Joe Johnson

Drollinger Family Entrepreneurial Scholar – Conner Mackin

Ricci Family Entrepreneurial Scholar – Lauren Saylor

MBA Entrepreneurship Student of the Year – Michelle Miller

John Keenan Entrepreneurial Scholar – Anisah Farah

Congrats to all the winners! Afterwards, students celebrated their achievements and got to know each other a little better over pizza.